banner image

Institutional Learning Goals

The PAU Institutional Learning Goals are listed below:

  1. Disciplinary Knowledge and Skill
  2. Critical Thinking
  3. Scientific and Quantitative Reasoning
  4. Cultural Competence in a Diverse World
  5. Communication         
  6. Literacy         
  7. Moral and Ethical Responsibility
  8. Community Engagement and Service

These institutional goals align with PAU’s values of Excellence & Integrity, Equity & Inclusion, Community, and Compassion as well as Strategic Pillar 1: Academic Excellence. For more information about PAU’s values, strategic pillars, and strategic plan, please click here.