instructor giving lecture
Home › Graduate › Ph.D. Clinical Psychology › Research Labs › Children and Adolescents Psychotherapy and Technology (CAPT)

Children and Adolescents Psychotherapy and Technology (CAPT)

 

The Children and Adolescent Psychotherapy and Technology (CAPT) Research Lab is a research group emphasizing an evidence based approach to childhood and adolescence disorders and the integration with new technologies. The research group seeks to enhance clinical practice by developing and evaluating evidence- based psychological interventions using Internet sites, eHealth, and mHealth applications. This novel group will focus on the numerous technological resources that could improve the impact of the current clinical resources with children and adolescents. Examples of these types of technological resources are:

• Integrating technology to face-to-face psychotherapy

• Computer-aided psychotherapy

• Telepsychotherapy

• Self-automated online help

• Methodology (How we work)

 

This group is highly goal oriented, meeting every week for 2 hours, reviewing each members progr ess and task completion for the previous week.  Lab works very collaboratively with one another, specifically working in groups on research projects with the overall topics of child disorders and technological interventions.

 

CAPT Website:  http://captpaloaltou.wixsite.com/capt

 

Eduardo Bunge, Ph.D. ebunge@paloaltou.edu Research Advisor

 

Haley Cook hcook@paloaltou.edu

2nd Year Ph.D. Clinical Psychology Student, Neuropsychology Emphasis

 

Taylor Stephens tstephens@paloaltou.edu

2nd Year Ph.D. Clinical Psychology Student, Child and Family Emphasis

 

Caitriona Tilden ctilden@paloaltou.edu

2nd Year Ph.D. Clinical Psychology Student, Diversity and Community Mental Health Emphasis

 

Shweta Ghosh sghosh@paloaltou.edu

3rd Year Ph.D. Clinical Psychology Student, Generalist

 

Gordon Hunt ghunt@paloaltou.edu

3rd Year Ph.D. Clinical Psychology Student, Generalist

 

Danielle Nelson dnelson@paloaltou.edu

3rd Year Ph.D. Clinical Psychology Student, Child and Family Emphasis

 

Gennifer Alie galie@paloaltou.edu

4th Year Ph.D. Clinical Psychology Candidate, Child and Family Emphasis

 

Benjamin Dickter bdickter@paloaltou.edu

4th Year Ph.D. Clinical Psychology Candidate, Diversity and Community Mental Health Emphasis

 

Megan Jones mjones1@paloaltou.edu

4th Year Ph.D. Clinical Psychology Candidate, Child and Family Emphasis

 

Rosura Perales rperales@paloaltou.edu

4th Year Ph.D. Clinical Psychology Candidate, Child and Family Emphasis

 

Andrea Spear aspear@paloalto.edu

4th Year Ph.D. Clinical Psychology Student, Generalist

 

How to apply: Interested students are asked to submit the following information to ebunge@paloaltou.edu

1.   Curriculum Vitae

2.   Research interest statement/cover letter (no more than 200 words)

3.   Research proposal paper

4.   Any publications/posters

5.   Transcript

 

Printable PDF

 
 
 

Contact

1791 Arastradero Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304

Phone: (800) 818-6136 Fax: (650) 433-3888

EMAIL ADDITIONAL CONTACT INFORMATION

MAPS

 

Social

Twitter Icon Facebook Icon LinkedIn icon YouTube icon Tintup icon