two smiling students
Home › Graduate › Ph.D. Clinical Psychology › Research Labs › Children and Adolescents Psychotherapy and Technology (CAPT)

Children and Adolescents Psychotherapy and Technology (CAPT)

 

The Children and Adolescent Psychotherapy (CAPT) Research Lab began at Palo Alto University in California.  Founded and led by Dr. Eduardo Bunge in 2013, the CAPT Labemphasizes an evidence based approach to childhood and adolescent disorders and the integration of new technologies.  The group seeks to enhance clinical practice by developing and evaluating evidence-based psychological interventions using Internet sites, eHealth, mHealth, apps and other technological applications.  Some examples of the studied technologies include computer-aided psychotherapy, online and text based interventions, video games, apps, and wearable devices. 

This group is highly goal oriented, meeting every week for 2 hours, reviewing each members progr ess and task completion for the previous week.  Lab works very collaboratively with one another, specifically working in groups on research projects with the overall topics of child disorders and technological interventions.

 

CAPT Website:  http://captpaloaltou.wixsite.com/capt

 

Eduardo Bunge, Ph.D. ebunge@paloaltou.edu Research Advisor

 

Second Year Students:

 

Jillian Thrall

jthrall@paloaltou.edu

 

Julia Rogers

jrogers@paloaltou.edu

 

Scott Blanton

sblanton@paloaltou.edu

 

Third Year Students:

 

Erin Furay 

efuray@paloaltou.edu

 

Kimberly Blears 

kblears@paloaltou.edu

 

Kara Nishimuta

knishimuta@paloaltou.edu

 

Nicholas Filice

nfilice@paloaltou.edu

 

Fourth Year Students:

 

Haley Cook hcook@paloaltou.edu

Neuropsychology Emphasis

 

Taylor Stephens tstephens@paloaltou.edu

Child and Family Emphasis

 

Caitriona Tilden ctilden@paloaltou.edu

Diversity and Community Mental Health Emphasis

 

Fifth Year Students:

 

Shweta Ghosh sghosh@paloaltou.edu

Generalist

 

Gordon Hunt ghunt@paloaltou.edu

Generalist

 

Danielle Nelson dnelson@paloaltou.edu

Child and Family Emphasis

 

Sixth Year Students:

 

Gennifer Alie galie@paloaltou.edu

Child and Family Emphasis

 

Lab Alumni:

 

Benjamin Dickter bdickter@paloaltou.edu

Diversity and Community Mental Health Emphasis

 

Megan Jones mjones1@paloaltou.edu

Child and Family Emphasis

 

Rosura Perales rperales@paloaltou.edu

Child and Family Emphasis

 

Andrea Spear aspear@paloalto.edu

Generalist

 

How to apply: Interested students are asked to submit the following information to ebunge@paloaltou.edu

1.   Curriculum Vitae

2.   Research interest statement/cover letter (no more than 200 words)

3.   Research proposal paper

4.   Any publications/posters

5.   Transcript

 

Printable PDF