Children and Adolescents Psychotherapy and Technology (CAPT)

 

The Children and Adolescent Psychotherapy (CAPT) Research Lab began at Palo Alto University in California.  Founded and led by Dr. Eduardo Bunge in 2013, the CAPT Labemphasizes an evidence based approach to childhood and adolescent disorders and the integration of new technologies.  The group seeks to enhance clinical practice by developing and evaluating evidence-based psychological interventions using Internet sites, eHealth, mHealth, apps and other technological applications.  Some examples of the studied technologies include computer-aided psychotherapy, online and text based interventions, video games, apps, and wearable devices. 

This group is highly goal oriented, meeting every week for 2 hours, reviewing each members progr ess and task completion for the previous week.  Lab works very collaboratively with one another, specifically working in groups on research projects with the overall topics of child disorders and technological interventions.

 

CAPT Website:  http://captpaloaltou.wixsite.com/capt

 

Eduardo Bunge, Ph.D. ebunge@paloaltou.edu Research Advisor

 

Second Year Students:

Katerina Baeza-Hernandez:  kbaeza-hernandez@paloaltou.edu

Meagan Lasecke:  mlasecke@paloaltou.edu

Mitchell Rees:  mrees@paloaltou.edu

 

Third Year Students:

Gilly Dosovitsky: gdosovitsky@paloaltou.edu

Christine Isotalo:  cisotalo@paloaltou.edu

Erick Kim: ekim@paloaltou.edu

Aleesia Renta-Ramirez: arenta-ramirez@paloaltou.edu


Fourth Year Students:

Jillian Thrall:  jthrall@paloaltou.edu

Julia Rogers:  jrogers@paloaltou.edu

Scott Blanton:  sblanton@paloaltou.edu

 

How to apply: Interested students are asked to submit the following information to ebunge@paloaltou.edu

1.   Curriculum Vitae

2.   Research interest statement/cover letter (no more than 200 words)

3.   Research proposal paper

4.   Any publications/posters

5.   Transcript

 

Printable PDF

 
 
 
Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017