Fall 2020 Plan and Covid-19 Resource Page.

CONCEPT Wednesday Webinar: Assessment of Underreporting and Defensiveness in Psychological Evaluations using the MMPI-2-RF

Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 12:00pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This webinar on Assessment of Underreporting and Defensiveness in Psychological Evaluations using the MMPI-2-RF is presented by Dr. Martin Sellbom.

This intermediate level webinar will discuss the role of the 338-item version of the MMPI-2, the MMPI-2 Restructured Form (MMPI-2-RF) in the assessment of underreporting. This webinar will assume background and basic interpretation knowledge of the MMPI-2-RF and forensic and clinical assessment. The majority of the time will be devoted to discussing the MMPI-2-RF Validity scales used for the assessment of underreporting and how these scales can be used as evidence for measuring defensiveness, with a particular emphasis on forensic (risk assessment, family court) and public safety personnel screening evaluations for which such responding is common. Discussion of using MMPI-2-RF comparison groups for this purpose will be included. Research supporting the Validity scales’ use for this purpose will also be discussed. The webinar will end with case illustrations.
 
 
April 1, 2020
12:00 pm – 2:00pm PST | 1:00pm – 2:00pm MST | 2:00pm – 3:00pm CST | 3:00pm – 4:00pm EST
1 Hour | 1 CE (CEU)
$100.00
 

 

Location: Online
 
 
 
Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017