banner image

Student Success

The Department of Student Success serves the non-academic needs of Palo Alto University students from the time of enrollment at PAU through graduation.  Student Success provides opportunities for student involvement, including student activities and student government as well as assisting international students, veteran students, and students who request special accommodations. Student Success team members look forward to welcoming new students at orientation.

The department of student success provides financial aid assistance/information.

For general questions:

Email: studentsuccess@paloaltou.edu

Dr. Diana Hernandez
Consulting Associate VP of Student Success  - Provides the overall direction and supervision for the Department of Student Success
Email: dhernandez@paloaltou.edu

Dr. Amy Sikes
Interim Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 650-433-3824
Email: asikes@paloaltou.edu

Mayra Corona
Financial Aid Counselor
Email: financialaid@paloaltou.edu
650-433-3824

Ana Castrillo
Director of Student Support
Calvin Campus Bldg 3 Room 334
Phone: 650-433-3836
Email: acastrillo@paloaltou.edu

Lisa Harris 
International and Veteran Student Success Specialist 
Phone: 650-433-3851
Email: lharris@paloaltou.edu

Sharyn Moore
Accessible Education Specialist
Calvin Campus Bldg 3 room 305
Phone: 650-433-3818
Email: oae@paloaltou.edu

Chanel A. Ortiz
Interim Assistant Dean of Student Support
cortiz@paloaltou.edu

Dr. Robert Randolph
Director, Writing Studio
rrandolph@paloaltou.edu

Erika Lambert-Shelton
Financial Literacy Coordinator and Interim Student Support Generalist
elambert@paloaltou.edu
(650) 433-3806